2015 RBS 6 Nations Rugby Championship Round 4 Preview 12/3/2015

England Vs Scotland

The Six Nations Championship is an annual international rugby union competition involving six European competitors:

(1) England

(2) France

(3) Ireland

(4) Italy

(5) Scotland

(6) Wales

The event is is sponsored by the Royal Bank of Scotland. The line-up for the 2015 Tournament has been announced and we have included the remaining games in this event section.

Prior to the Six Nations was an event known as the Five Nations Championship which lasted from 1910–1931 and then again from 1947–1999. The Five Nations was the succession to an event known as the Home Nations Championship which occurred from 1883–1909 and then again from 1932–to 1939.

In all of these events, Ireland has been an active participant and competitor. Most recently, Ireland are the 2014 champions, having finished on equal points with England but winning the trophy by virtue of achieving a higher points tally over the five games.

Let’s get together at The Auld Dubliner and support Irland (as well as all participants) as they compete for a victory!